How to Become COMPTIA NETWORK+ Certified in 4 Steps Using Practice Tests

Download How to Become COMPTIA NETWORK+ Certified in 4 Steps Using Practice Tests wallpaper for your desktop completely free. Only here you can find out any picture of How to Become COMPTIA NETWORK+ Certified in 4 Steps Using Practice Tests in any size you like. Choose the best variant among the tons of diiferent How to Become COMPTIA NETWORK+ Certified in 4 Steps Using Practice Tests images on download it for you desktop.

Downloads 0
Whoa there!

It looks like you're using an ad blocker, so you'll have to wait 40 more seconds.
Please disable your ad blocker to skip the wait and help support the site.

COMPTIA NETWORK+ stands for Certified Information Systems Security Professional. This is a credential that is sponsored by, the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, a leading cybersecurity certification provider in the world. The COMPTIA NETWORK+ certificate validates the professionals’ expertise in designing, implementing, and managing the most advanced cybersecurity programs. Obtaining this badge helps the practitioners advance their careers to the next level and increase their earning potential. Let’s have a closer look at what steps you need to take to get certified.

Step1: Meet experience requirements

Before enrolling for the Network+ Practice Test certification exam, you must make sure that you have the required competence. You are considered eligible for this credential if you have five or more years of experience working in the IT security field. Your work history has to demonstrate that your skillset embraces two or more of ten domains in the COMPTIA NETWORK+ CBK (Common Body of Knowledge).

Step 2: Prepare for the prerequisite exam

Even if you an experienced specialist in cybersecurity, it is still recommended that you dedicate some time to prepare before attempting the certification exam.  offers the candidates various training options on its website. You can choose from online instructor-based, online self-paced, or classroom-based courses. If you prefer self-study, you can benefit from various textbooks, study guides, and practice tests. You can also browse for alternative exam dumps containing the previous questions with answers on other platforms to increase your performance in the actual test.

Step 3: Pass the prerequisite exam

The second step to obtain the COMPTIA NETWORK+ certification is to pass its prerequisite exam. To register for the test, you need to schedule it by creating an account with Pearson VUE.

All English-language COMPTIA NETWORK+ exams usually use the Computer Adaptive Testing (CAT) option. This means that the difficulty of the questions is adjusted based on the previous answers of the students. The CompTIA Network+ Practice Test is made up of 100-150 multiple-choice and advanced innovative questions. The candidates have 3 hours to complete all of them. The exam is available in French, German, Brazilian (Portuguese), Spanish (Modern), Japanese, Chinese (Simplified), and Korean. The test delivered in one of these languages is a fixed-form exam that lasts for 6 hours and contains 250 questions. To get the credential, you need to score 700 or more points out of 1000.

Step 4: Complete the certification process

After passing the COMPTIA NETWORK+ exam, the next step is to ask an active certificate holder to verify your industry experience and complete an endorsement form for you.  The completed form is to be sent to the company. If they receive and approve the form, you will be considered a certified specialist. The last thing you should do is affirm the Code of Ethics and pay your first annual maintenance fee to cover the expenses that will be charged to maintain your certification status.


Becoming a certified individual makes you a valuable professional in the job market and the hiring managers will always show interest in you. With the COMPTIA NETWORK+ credential, you can land many reputable and well-paid cybersecurity positions, including a director of security, a security systems engineer, a security auditor, security consultant, a network architect, among others.

All How to Become COMPTIA NETWORK+ Certified in 4 Steps Using Practice Tests wallpapers

Click on the picture you like and save it to your computer.